Want to build your own 24/7 FAQ knowledge base?
LibraryH3lp subscriptions include unlimited independent internal or public-facing knowledge bases.


Search the LibraryH3lp Knowledge Base

 

If I delete a queue, will this also delete all the chats associated with that queue?

389 views   |   Last updated on Mar 31, 2020    queues

 

No.  Deleting a queue will not delete the chats associated with that queue.  Chats on deleted queues will continue to be visible and searchable in the Chat History area.  

The caveat is Reports.  A deleted queue will no longer appear in the list of queues for selection, and so chats on deleted queues won't be included since you'll usually select the desired queues from that provided list.  If you need to run a report that will include chats on deleted queues, the trick is to unselect all of the queues from the list of queues in the report module.  Then, the report will run across ALL queues, even the ones that have been deleted.

FAQ URL:

More Help

Search By Topic

Share this FAQ