Want to build your own 24/7 FAQ knowledge base?
LibraryH3lp subscriptions include unlimited independent internal or public-facing knowledge bases.


Search the LibraryH3lp Knowledge Base

 

Can I force my chat service offline if someone forgets to log out?

458 views   |   Last updated on Dec 16, 2019   

 

The webclient for staffing supports an auto-logout feature.  But there is no way to force a logout on someone's machine. But when someone forgets to logout, the best thing to do is go to the LibraryH3lp admin dashboard and opt that user out of their queues.  In the admin dashboard, go to the Users page and select the user in question.  You can opt them out of their queues using the checkboxes next to the queue assignments. 

Here is a marked-up screenshot to help explain it:

https://screencast.com/t/ubIFwEH3Nr7s

This way, you won't have guests left hanging and chat won't be falsely online.  If there is any trouble with that process, or if the person who notices the service is falsely online can't use the admin dashboard, please let us know via support@libraryh3lp.com, support chat, or phone at 877-844-5371 and we'll take care of it for you.

FAQ URL:

More Help

Search By Topic

Share this FAQ